Jared's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oh High School…

highschool

Courtesy: Pleasant Valley Group

I feel pretty confident about writing effective sentences because I was taught well by my high school English teachers. I know I write effective sentences because I usually got good grades on papers I wrote in high school papers and essays and in college papers and essays. When I’m writing sentences, I’m usually not thinking about the structure of a sentence. It usually comes naturally to me, where I don’t have to think about how to write a sentence. In high school, I had a very good English teacher my junior year. She was strict, but she taught the class well. She taught us effective writing skills and how to write efficient sentences. I learned most of the basics on how to write an effective sentence in middle school. Around fifth and sixth grade we learned the basics to writing a sentence, and then in seventh and eighth grade we learned more complex sentence writing skills. Overall, I am pretty confident on how to write effective sentences.

September 22, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment